5 Steps To Having The Wedding of Your Dreams – ZUMI

5 Steps To Having The Wedding of Your Dreams

unconventional wedding
Weddings can be more than just a ceremony to formalize your love. These days, it is a declaration of your individuality too.

Having an unconventional wedding is about getting married according to your own rules instead of bowing to what society deems proper. The trick is to break the rules, but to do it elegantly while making your own rules.

unconventional wedding

(Photo: Huffpost)

Here’s how:

1. Forget everything that should be “proper”
unconventional weddings

(Photo: Instagram/LoveMyDress)

The actual point of unconventional weddings is that they break the rules. Now, which rules should be broken are up to you. If someone says something is “not done,” then maybe that’s what you should be doing.

2. Have a vision

View this post on Instagram

Big shout out to everyone that made this a success especially those that went EXTRA God bless it was great fun 🤓 See ya in the field #winterishere #photography by yours truly @atunbi #Repost @anthonyscollections ・・・ Rich sumptuous colours, roaring log fires and hopefully a sprinkling of snow. Winter weddings are magical and romantic. Winter wedding specials brought to life by: PLANNER: Fuschiaberry Events – @fuschiaberryevents CINEMATOGRAPHY: Samon Films – @samonfilms PHOTOGRAPHY: Atunbi – @atunbi MAKEUP: Joy Adenuga – @joyadenuga HAIR: Charis Hair – @charishair JEWELLERY: Prestige Applause @prestigeapplause DECORATION: Anaiah Grace – @anaiahgrace SUIT: Anthony's Collections – @anthonyscollections DRESS: Yinka Alli – @yinkaalli DANCEFLOOR: Puresound – @puresound_event_hire CAKE: Monannie Cakes – @monanniecakes SPECIAL EFFECTS: Signature Effects MENU CARDS: The Letter Well – @theletterwell MODELS: @praiselawx @playmy_keys #Anthonyscollections #ACLPLATINUMLABEL #WinterIsHere #WinterIsHere2017 #WinterWeddingShoot #UKWeddings #Winterweddings #

A post shared by Atunbi Adesanmi (@atunbi) on

You probably know how you want your wedding to be, and even if it seems crazy and unattainable, it is definitely doable. Let that vision guide you.

3. Think alternatives

Whatever the “done” thing is, think of an alternative that can work instead. The cake can be ice cream. Heeled shoes can be sneakers. Flowers can be your cat. Your white dress can be pink-and short. The venue can be on the beach, or your backyard, or your favourite restaurant. Whatever can fit in, make it happen.

4. Keep it classy
unconventional wedding

Photo: Instagram/petronellaphotography)

You want your wedding to be all you, but you want it to be all class too. That means that if you want to wear a blue dress, you can, but of course your blue dress should be beautiful and appropriate for the occasion. Yes, we said there are no rules, but you can’t show up at your wedding looking like the cat dragged you in.

5. Stick to your budget

Making a budget should probably be one of the first things you do before you start planning your wedding in earnest. Don’t spend more than your budget just to get the wedding of your dreams. In fact, having a beautiful wedding that doesn’t break the bank is very unconventional.

You can do this, we promise you. Definitely don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t.

unconventional wedding

(Photo: Instagram/LoveMyDress)

Let’s get you started on your unconventional wedding journey with these wedding dresses.

Comments

comments

READ  Most Important Question You Must Ask To Have A Nigerian Wedding On A Budget